Ready Set Go

Articles Submitted by our Members
IAPT is a grass-root organization working for the upgradation of Physics teaching and Physics teachers by conducting various academic programmes and activities, throughout the country.
IAPT Councils
Regional Councils

To facilitate the implementation of IAPT programs, the whole country has been divided into the following 20 regions. Each region is represented in the Executive Council by a Vice-President, a Joint Secretary and a Member. They along with seven more co-opted members constitute the Regional Council. These Regional Councils are partly financed by the central body and also generate their own funds.

Regional councils of The IAPT with respective zones (2018)
Regional Council (RC) Area/areas covered Zones where the RC Belong to
RC 1 Delhi & Haryana North
RC 2 Punjab and J&K North
RC3 Himachal Pradesh, Chandigarh North
RC4 Uttar Pradesh Central
RC 5 Uttarakhand Central
RC 6 Rajasthan West
RC 7 Gujarat, Daman & Diu West
RC 8 Maharashtra West
RC 9 Madhya Pradesh Central
RC 10 Chhattishgarh Central
RC 11 Andhra Pradesh South
RC 12 Karnataka and Lakshadwip South
RC 13 Tamil Nadu and Pondicherry South
RC 14 Kerala South
RC 15 West Bengal, Sikkim, A & N East
RC 16 Odisha East
RC 17 Assam, Meghalaya, Arunachal Pradesh East
RC 18 Tripura, Mizoram, Nagaland, Manipur East
RC 19 Bihar Central
RC 20 Jharkhand East
RC 21 Goa West
RC 22 Telengana South

In a sub region where there are more than 100 life members, a sub regional council can be formed. Goa, Gujarat & Orissa have sub regional councils.