IAPT Essay competition NCEWP – 2023Category B, Teachers' Final results Topic of the Essay: "PHYSICS IN FORENSIC SCIENCE"

Code	Name and address of Teacher	Marks (out of 300) Total from three evaluators	Rank
B-12	D. Usharani, Department of Physics MES College of Arts, Commerce and Science, Bangalore 560003	251	FIRST
B-13	Mahendra M Khandpekar, Department of Physics B K Birla College (Autonomous) (Affl : University of Mumbai) Kalyan, Maharashtra	248	SECOND
B-22	V K Gupta, Physics Department, Govt. Girls PG College, Ujjain	248	SECOND
B-10	Karishma Sharma, TGT-Physics, Shiv Nadar School, Noida	240	THIRD
B-11	R. Venkatesh, Department of Physics, PSNA College of Engineering and Technology (Autonomous), Kothandaraman Nagar,, Dindigul Tamilnadu,	224	INCENTIVE AWARD
B-06	Sonika Jindal, DAV Public School, BRS Nagar, Ludhiana, Punjab.	222	INCENTIVE AWARD
B-09	Gajanan Patil, Secondary School & Jr. College, Bhilawadi. Maharashtra	220	INCENTIVE AWARD

Congrats to all winners and participants. This time in the Teachers' category, 22 Essay entries were received. The essays were evaluated by three experts and aggregate marks were considered towards the final results. All entries were checked for plagiarism by **Dr. S. K. Joshi (Ratlam)** and negative marks up to a maximum of 12 were assigned by the evaluators for copy-paste instances.

We are happy to thank the expert evaluators Dr. D. A. Deshpande (Nagpur), Dr. Sapna Sharma (Shimla) and Dr. Mihir Pal (Tripura) for their voluntary services in this competition.

The prizes according to IAPT norms will be distributed in the Annual IAPT Convention to be held at Jaipur - October 08 to 10, 2023. For details of Convention, Venue etc., contact Prof. Y. K. Vijay. Chairman, IAPT Convention, Mob.09461302757 and E-mail: vijayyk@gmail.com

S. K. Joshi Coordinator NCEWP 2023